Nicolas and Priscila's french peruvian wedding - 30.08.19

May 14, 2021

I shot my first wedding as a professional photographer with Nicolas and Priscila's wedding on august 30th, 2019. After a few months of being the second shooter of my colleaguesElise, Olivier,Guilhem, if you read this, thanks!) I could finally thrive as a professional photographer.

A french peruvian wedding, under the sun and with their friends and family

That's what describes the couple's wedding best. The preparations and the party took place in Priscila's grand-mother's house, up north of Lyon, France. A wedding imprinted with family, to the extent of the choice of the place. "My grandmother has been growing those flowers for a few months in order for them to bloom for the wedding" is what Priscila told me when I met up with the couple in the family house a few months before the d-day for their engagement session. A great gardening job without which the pictures would not have turned out the same!

We proceeded with the preparations in the rooms organized for the day, everyone to their own with their groomsmen and bridesmaids. For Nicolas, a champagne bottle and banter; for Priscila, a make-up session with her mum, sister and her bridesmaids.

The first look or the moment where the two lovebirds meet each other for the first time in their wedding attire, took place in the garden, and was filled with emotions and kisses. We took a few couple pictures before heading to the Church, where everyone was patiently waiting for the couple.

After the ceremony, we headed back to the family house to keep the festivities going, with a cocktail, parents' speeches and some more couple pictures at sunset when the light made everything look perfect.

The rest of the evening went on with laughter, some tears too, many hugs and dance moves on the dancefloor.

Many thanks to Priscila and Nicolas for helping me to become a full time wedding photographer, for trusting me and for recommending me to their friends.

Read all the love stories here.

Share
COMMENTS
SEE MORE
ADD A COMMENT

3 × three =

Mariage franco-péruvien de Nicolas et Priscila – 30.08.19

mai 14, 2021

J’ai photographié mon premier mariage en tant que photographe de mariage lors de l’union de Nicolas et Priscila, le 30 août 2019. Après plusieurs mois à accompagner des collègues (Elise, Olivier, Guilhem, si vous passez par là, merci !) sur des mariages en tant que second shooter, j’ai pu m’épanouir à 100% en tant que photographe officielle.

Une union franco-péruvienne, sous le soleil et avec tous leurs proches

C’est ce qui décrit parfaitement leur journée. Les préparatifs ainsi que le reste des festivités se sont déroulés dans la maison de la grand-mère de Priscila, au nord de Lyon. Un mariage donc marqué par la famille, jusqu’au choix du lieu. “Ma grand-mère fait pousser des fleurs depuis plusieurs mois pour que tout soit fleuri le jour-j” m’a précisé Priscila lorsque je les ai retrouvés dans la maison familiale quelques mois auparavant pour leur séance engagement. Un travail de jardinage de qualité sans qui les photos n’auraient pas rendu pareil !

Nous avons donc débuté les préparatifs dans les chambres prévues à cet effet, chacun de son côté avec ses témoins. Pour Nicolas, bouteille de champagne et rigolades ; pour Priscila, mise en beauté avec sa maman, sa soeur et ses témoins.

Le premier regard ou le moment où les deux amoureux se découvrent dans leurs tenues respectives, s’est réalisé dans le jardin, et fut rempli d’émotions et d’embrassades. Quelques photos de couples avant de se diriger vers l’Église, où tous les invités attendaient avec impatience l’arrivée des mariés.

Après la cérémonie, nous sommes retournés à la maison familiale pour continuer les festivités, autour d’un vin d’honneur, de discours des parents respectifs, puis quelques photos de couple au coucher du soleil où la lumière s’y prêtait parfaitement.

Le reste de la soirée s’est déroulé dans les rires, quelques larmes aussi, beaucoup d’embrassades et de pas de danse sur la piste prévue à cet effet.

Merci encore à Priscila et Nicolas de m’avoir permis de devenir une photographe de mariage accomplie, de m’avoir fait confiance et de m’avoir recommandée auprès de leurs amis.

Retrouvez toutes les histoires d’amour ici.

PARTAGER
COMMENTAIRES
VOIR PLUS
AJOUTER UN COMMENTAIRE

13 + 9 =